14 Jul 2012

Harish Rawat to preside over prize distribution function of the 15th national youth parliament competition, 2011-12 for Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas

The Prize Distribution function of the 15th National Youth Parliament Competition, 2011-2012 for Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas will be held at 3.00 p.m. on Thursday, the 12th July, 2012 in GMC Balayogi Auditorium, Parliament Library Building, New Delhi. 

Shri Harish Rawat, Hon’ble Minister of State for Agriculture, Food Processing Industries and Parliamentary Affairs will preside over the function and distribute the prizes to the prize-winning students/Vidyalayas for their meritorious performance in the Competition. On this occasion, the students of Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya, Vaishali, Bihar which stood first in the Competition, will present a short sitting of “Youth Parliament”. 

Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs have been organising Youth Parliament Competitions in Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas for the past 15 years. Under the scheme of National Youth Parliament Competition for Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas the 15th Competition in the series was organised during 2011-2012 among 64 Vidyalayas spread over 8 regions all over India. 

The Youth Parliament Scheme aims at inculcating among the younger generations the spirit of self-discipline, tolerance of diverse opinion, righteous expression of views and other virtues of a democratic way of life. Besides, the scheme also acquaints the students with the practices and procedures of Parliament, techniques of discussion and debate and develops in them self confidence, quality of leadership and the art and skill of effective oratory. 

Team of judges which inter-alia included MPs/Ex-MPs along with Officers of the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs and Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti evaluated these Competitions. 

The Running Parliamentary Shield and Trophy for standing first in the Competition will be awarded to Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya, Vaishali, Bihar. Besides, merit trophies will also be awarded to 7 Vidyalayas for standing first in their respective Regions. 

"Nehru Running Shield" and Trophy for standing First at National Level goes to Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya, Vaishali, Bihar. 

Winners of the Trophy for standing First in respective regions are: 

1. Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya, Raichur in Hyderabad Region 
2. Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya, Phalahi, Hoshiarpur, Punjab in Chandigarh Region
3. Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya, Ravangla, South Sikkim in Shillong Region
4. Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya, Gajner, Bikaner in Jaipur Region
5. Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya, Allahabad, in Lucknow Region
6. Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya, Bhadrak in Bhopal Region
7. Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya, Bharuch, Gujarat in Pune Region

You May Also Like


Popular Posts