20 Jul 2012

Independence Day will be celebrated in all the District Headquarters

65th Independence Day will be celebrated in all the District Headquarters in a traditional way. On the occasion, Chief Minister Vijay Bahuguna will hoist National Flag at Parade Ground at 9.30 am amidst singing of National Anthem by Army Band. After reviewing the parade of contingents from Army, Para Military Force, Prantiya Rakshak Dal, Home Guard, NCC Cadets and Scout & Guide, Chief Minister would interact with Freedom Fighters. Chief Minister's message to the public on Independence Day would be aired by Akashvani and Doordarshan in the morning of 15 August. The Information Department will play patriotic songs in main squares of the city on 14 August night and 15 August morning. A kavi Sammelan and Mushaira will also be hosted on the night of 14 August in Dehradun. On 15 August, tree plantation program will be organized in all the districts.
Chief Secretary Alok Kumar Jain on Thursday chaired the meeting to discuss issues pertaining to the celebration of Independence Day at Secretariat. He directed the officers concerned to inform all the educational institutions about the Flag Code. He asked them to ensure that the small flags carried by the students be disposed off with proper respect. He said that the National Flag would be hoisted at all the departments including state Headquarter and Secretariat at sharp 8.30 am and State level program organized at Parade Ground at 9.30 am onwards.
Chief Secretary Jain instructed the officers to conduct survey of the Marathon route. All the Department Heads would hoist National Flag in their respective departments at 8.30 am. Other than Dehradun Headquarter, the flag hoisting and other programs would be performed at District Headquarters at 9.30 am collectively with the participation of all the department heads and office heads.
The meeting was attended by DGP Vijay Raghav Pant, FRDC Vinita Kumar, Principal Secretary Industry Rakesh Sharma, Secretary Urban Development Umakant Panwar, Secretary to Chief Minister SS Rawat, Secretary Information MH Khan, DG Information Dilip Jawalkar, District Magistrate Dehradun Ravinath Raman, SSP Neeru Garg, Additional Director Information Anil Chandola and other senior officers.

You May Also Like


Popular Posts