10 Aug 2012

Third Launchpad at Sriharikota

Preliminary studies for establishing the third launch pad at Satish Dhawan Space Centre, Sriharikota are underway to meet the requirements of Indian Space Research Organisation’s (ISRO’s) future launch vehicle programme. 
The 12th Five year plan proposals of Department of Space, which is currently under consideration for approval, envisages launching of total of 58 missions consisting of 33 satellite missions and 25 launch vehicle missions. 
The above information was given by the Minister of State in the Ministry Personnel, PG & Pensions and in the Prime Minister’s Office (Shri V. Narayanasamy) in a written reply in the Lok Sabha. 

You May Also Like


Popular Posts